Measure A was put onto the ballot by a unanimous vote of the city council on Jan. 30, 2018.

**The city of Santa Clara passed a resolution in support of Measure A on May 8, 2018.**


Why are folks supporting Measure A? See our featured endorsements to hear it in their own words.

Official endorsements have been received from

Elected Officials

  • Lisa Gillmor, Mayor, City of Santa Clara
  • Kathy Watanabe, Vice Mayor, City of Santa Clara
  • Teresa O'Neill, Councilmember, City of Santa Clara
  • Debi Davis, Councilmember, City of Santa Clara

Community Members and Leaders

  • Deborah Bress, Citizens Advisory Committee Co-chair*
  • Gabby Seagrave, Retired Police Officer
  • Harbir Bhatia, Cultural Commissioner*
  • Hazel Alabado, Charter Review Committee member*
  • Hosam Haggag, Charter Review Committee member*
  • Kathryn Limprecht
  • Keith Stattenfield, Charter Review Committee member*
  • Loretta Beavers, Chair of Cultural Commission*
  • Louis Samara, Cultural Commissioner*
  • Mary Hanna-Weir, Charter Review Committee member* and Civil Rights Attorney
  • Dr. Mohammed Nadeem
  • Peter Kuo, Executive Director, Venture Capital Roundtable*
  • Raj Chahal, Planning Commissioner*
  • Rob Jerdonek
  • Saskia Feain, Charter Review Committee member and Past Chair Citizens Advisory Committee*
  • Teresa Sulcer, Charter Review Committee member*
  • Tino J. Silva, Chair of Charter Review Committee* 
  • Will Kennedy
  • Yuki Ikezi, Chair of the Ad Hoc Advisory Districting Committee and Planning Commission*

Organizations and Political Parties

  • Asian American Action Fund of California
  • Bayshore Progressive Democrats
  • Californians for Electoral Reform
  • Green Party of Santa Clara County
  • Libertarian Party of Santa Clara County
  • Santa Clara County Peace & Freedom Party
  • Santa Clara 4 Smart Growth
  • Silicon Valley DSA

* titles are listed for identification purposes only

Will you endorse?